Electronic Press Kit

Boil Up

Boil Up are a ten piece band based in Hobart.  A melting pot of contemporary Australia, their roots stretch from the traditional owners of Tasmania, New Zealand and Fiji, to as far away as Ireland, England and Madagascar; celebrating the coming together of different cultures into one family.  Featuring rich harmonies blended together with traditional reggae, funk and R&B, Boil Up have created their own unique sound of reggae fusion.  The musical ingredients and recipe have evolved over the years to create an energetic and entertaining human boilup that will leave you wanting a second helping. 


The Boil Up Crew: 

Kara Pirere – Lead Vocals 

Tio Pirere – Drums and Vox 

Regina Mistry – Vox 

Tekaniwha Ahipene – Vox 

Andrew Harbinson – Bass 

Andry Sculthorpe – Guiar 

Mitch Partridge – Percussion 

David Titherley – Trumpet and Keyboard 

Steven McEntee – Trombone 

Mitch Ellis - Saxophone



New Album

New Album - System Overload

New Album - System Overload

Music video